Youngbloodz – 85

YoungBloodZ is an American Southern hip hop duo from Atlanta, Georgia composed of J-Bo (born Jeffrey Raymond Grigsby on October 4, 1977) and Sean P (born Sean Paul Ryan Joseph on March 7, 1978). The duo was signed to LaFace Records. They are one of many commercially successful Atlanta hip hop artists.

Jeffrey Raymond Grigsby and Sean Paul Ryan Joseph met at Decatur’s Miller Grove Middle School, where they started the Attic Crew with some friends.

Their debut album was Against Da Grain. It was released in 1999 on LaFace. The 2 are best known for singles like “U-Way” (1999) and “85” (2000), which featured Big Boi and ((Cutty Cartel)) from another popular Atlanta group JIM CROW. After a 3-year absence, they returned with Cadillac Pimpin’ in 2003, scoring a moderate hit. The duo’s sophomore effort featured Grammy-nominated single “Damn!”, reaching #4 on the Billboard Hot 100 and becoming their only Top 10 hit. It was produced by Lil Jon.

YoungBloodz released Ev’rybody Know Me in 2005. It featured guest vocals from Young Buck and another Lil Jon-produced hit “Presidential” and production by Scott Storch. Their song “I’mma Shine” was featured in the 2006 movie ‘Step Up’ and in its soundtrack.

YoungbloodZ has made many appearances in a number of hit singles including Cherish’s “Do It to It”, Sammie’s “You Should Be My Girl”, both produced by Jazzy Pha. Sean P appeared on the Billboard R&B/Hip-Hop number-one song “Snap Yo Fingers” by Lil Jon featuring E-40. YoungBloodz have also been featured in songs with T.I., Nelly, Gucci Mane, Lil Scrappy, Twista, DJ Khaled and T-Pain. The group are working on a new album Back From the Liquor Sto, that is scheduled for release soon. The first official singles from the EP are entitled “Foolish” and “She Drank, She Smoke” both produced by Rawbeatzz.

Current track